Bokship's Blog

X Marks the Bökship

Book launch: SNIMKY / Wednesday 24 August 2011, 7 – 9pm

leave a comment »


Twenty eight disposable cameras sent to twenty eight photographers. Shot every season for a period of seven days, between 2008–2009, with concluding pieces in 2011. Collective everyday life beyond medium.

Featuring Emanuele Cardesi, Emma Giverny Sheridan, Alejandro Obando, Nerijus Rimkus, Ayline Olukman , Anna Margrethe, Sofia Rojas, Jessica Williams, Michael Otero, Mylinh Trieu Nguyen, Leon Batchelor, Noele Lusano, Patrick Nagle, Ricardo Baez, Hanna Terese, Katya Ford, Ugnė Straigytė, Simon Nunn, Sophie Curtis, Alex Howard, Gabriel Barbi, Jurate Gacionyte, Tatiana Leshkina, Mafalda Silva, Susu Laroche, Valeria Picerno, Tim Steer and Marie Valognes.

Edited and designed by Dario A. Utreras. Published for the first time as a full compendium, with the support of Hato Press. 60pp three-colour risograph.

Written by bökship

August 20, 2011 at 1:11 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: